Baked Pancakes!

pancake squares

Not a very good picture but today is my not-so-good pictures day 😀 These baked pancake squares are a quick fix for an easy brunch or breakfast. And as I had no 8 inch pan lying around close by so my squares are a bit thinner. Also I did not have any chocolate syrup at hand…hold on I know what you will say…but I can see some chocolate syrup on your pancake bites. Yes you see right. I whipped up a syrup on my own :$ Just melted some chocolate spread in a small saucepan and whisked in some milk to make it thinner. Voila! Instant chocolate syrup ready in minutes 😀 I love Pinterest. I find such good ideas and this recipe is also a gift of Pinterest pinned from bigredkitchen.com. I was looking for a recipe that was easy to make plus only had one egg if any as I had only the last one left in the egg carton :$

All you have to do is melt some butter and add in milk and an egg in it.

image_1

See told you…not so good pictures 🙂 Then just dump in the dry ingredients i.e. flour, baking powder, salt and sugar.

image_2

Pour all in a well greased pan. The smaller you use, the thicker bites you get 😀

image_3

Bake till all fluffed up and cooked thoroughly. Cut into squares and enjoy with maple syrup or chocolate syrup like us 😀

image_1 (1)

This was my second helping so chocolate syrup spread all over the plate :$

Ingredients:

1 large egg

2 tablespoons melted butter

3/4 cup milk (next time I am thinking of trying buttermilk and less of baking powder)

1 cup flour

2 teaspoons baking powder

1/4 teaspoon salt

1 tablespoon sugar

Method:

Grease an 8×8 inch pan thoroughly with butter. Preheat oven to 350 degrees Fahrenheit. In a mixing bowl, beat butter, milk and egg together. Beat in sugar. Gradually add in flour, salt and baking powder. Mix all. Pour batter in pan. Bake for 15-20 minutes.

Servings: 2-3 persons

2 Comments Add yours

  1. see more says:

    Hi, I do believe this is a great blog. I stumbledupon it 😉 I will revisit yet again since i
    have saved as a favorite it. Money and freedom
    is the best way to change, may you be rich and continue to guide other
    people.

    1. nfatima says:

      Thank you for your compliments and kind words…I do hope to post something soon as I have been inactive for quite sometime 🙂

Leave a Reply

